%{search_type} search results

2 catalog results

RSS feed for this result
Digital content
Music recording
3 audio discs : CD audio ; 4 3/4 in., 1 videodisc : DVD video ; 4 3/4 in. Sound: digital; stereo. Video: DVD video; NTSC. Digital: audio file; CD audio. video file; DVD.
  • [Volume 1]. Fifteen preludes for the piano (Charles Hulin, piano) (20:54)
  • Volume 2. String quartet no. 1 ; Praeludium no. 2 for string quintet ; Zingara : for flute and piano ; Sonata for B♭ trumpet, strings, and organ (Rex Britton, George Giacobbe, Ann Archer, violins ; Eric Jacobson, Andrew Certner, Jan Murray, violas ; Stephen Kapeller, June Carpenter, Jacqueline Spears, cello ; Joseph LaPaglia, double bass ; Jeremy McEntire, flute ; Charles Hulin, piano ; Matthew Wittig, B♭ trumpet ; Virginia Commonwealth University Strings)
  • [Volume 3: DVD]. The piano music of Walter Braxton
  • Volume 4. Dance suite, opus 4, no. 7 : for flute and piano (Jeremy McEntire, flute ; Charles Hulin, Walter A. Braxton, piano).
Music Library

2. Donald Pippin Collection [1967 - 2012]

Digital content
1 online resource (75 text files, 275 image files) Digital: image file; text file.
Finding aid
Online Archive of California
The Donald Pippin Collection is a digital collection that consists primarily of Pippin's numerous English translations of operatic librettos. Additional materials include facsimiles of over 300 print media reviews of Pocket Opera productions; copies of two anthologies published by Pippin, "A pocketful of lyrics" and "As the lights go...: tales from the opera"; a speech on Offenbach given by Pippin in San Francisco in 1996; a tribute ode by Anne Dudley on the occasion of Pippin's 60th birthday; and finally an interview with Pippin published in Journal Français d'Amérique in 1996. Items can be viewed via the finding aid.
Music Library