%{search_type} search results

7 catalog results

RSS feed for this result

1. Unfriended [2014]

2 videodiscs (1 hr., 23 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in. Sound: digital; optical; surround. Video: NTSC. Digital: video file; DVD video; all regions.
A group of teenagers are stalked online after a prank they played on a bully drives her to suicide.
Art & Architecture Library (Bowes), Media & Microtext Center
5 videodiscs (449 min.) : sound, black and white and color ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (14 pages : illustrations (some color) ; 19 cm) Sound: digital; optical; surround; stereo. Video: NTSC. Digital: video file; DVD video; region 1. video file; Blu-ray.
  • disc 1. Decasia (2002) (67 min.) ; Light is calling (2004) (8 min.)
  • disc 2. Bill Morrison travels: City walk (1999) (6 min.) ; Porch (2005) (8 min.) ; Highwater trilogy (2006) (31 min.) ; Who by water (2007) (18 min.) ; Just ancient loops (2012) (26 min.) ; Re: awakenings (2013) (18 min.)
  • disc 3. Bill Morrison tales: The mesmerist (2003) (16 min.) ; Ghost trip (2000) (23 min.) ; Spark of being (2010) (68 min.)
  • disc 4. The miners' hymns (2011) (52 min.) ; Release (2010) (13 min.) ; Outerborough (2005) (9 min.) ; The film of her (1996) (12 min.)
  • disc 5. The great flood (2013) (80 min.).
A collection of sixteen works by Bill Morrison, an American filmmaker and multimedia artist whose work is characterized by his sensitive approach to found, often decaying, film footage and his close collaboration with contemporary composers.
Art & Architecture Library (Bowes), Media & Microtext Center

3. Breaking the frame [2012]

1 videodisc (102 min.) : sound, color and black & white ; 4 3/4 in. Sound: digital; optical. Video: NTSC. Digital: video file; Blu-ray; all region.
"A feature-length documentary portrait of the New York artist Carolee Schneemann by Canadian filmmaker Marielle Nitoslawska. A pioneer of performance and body art as well as avant-garde cinema, Schneemann has been breaking the frames of the art world for five decades, in a variety of mediums, challenging assumptions of feminism, gender, sexuality, and identity. Utilizing a rich variety of film and hi-definition formats, Breaking The Frame can be described as a kinetic, hyper-cinematic intervention, a critical meditation on the relation of art to the physical, domestic and conceptual aspects of daily life and on the attributes of memory. It uses Schneemann's autobiographical materials to narrate the historic upheaval within Western art in post-war America. The film captures Schneemann in her own words, images and reflections, at work, at home, in the studio, and interweaves extensive film excerpts from her groundbreaking film work in both super 8 and 16mm such as Fuses (1967) and Kitch's Last Meal (1973-76), with documentation of performances including Meat Joy (1964), Interior Scroll (1975) and more recent museum commissions and exhibitions. ... The visual composition is complemented by a soundtrack featuring the music of composer James Tenney. Tenney was Schneemann's companion and collaborator for many years, and the two remained close friends until his death in 2006."--From breakingtheframe.com.
Art & Architecture Library (Bowes)
2 videodiscs (64 min. each) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Disc 1. Blu-ray (64 min.)
  • Disc 2. DVD (64 min.)
The tale of Dumbo, the courageous baby elephant who uses his sensational ears to soar to fame with the help of his clever best friend Timothy Q. Mouse.
Art & Architecture Library (Bowes)
3 videodiscs (315 min.) : sd., b&w, col. ; 4 3/4 in. + 15 lobby cards (18 x 13 cm.) + 1 souvenir booklet ([20] p. ; ill. ; 18 cm.) + 1 book ([52] p. : ill. ; 14 x 19 cm.)
  • Disc 1. Citizen Kane
  • Disc 2. The Battle Over Citizen Kane
  • Disc 3. RKO 281
  • v. 1. Orson Welles Citizen Kane
  • v. 2. Rosebud.
  • Citizen Kane / an RKO Radio Picture ; a Mercury production by Orson Welles ; original screen play, Herman J. Mankiewicz, Orson Welles ; direction/production, Orson Welles ; photography, Gregg Toland (119 min., 1941)
  • The battle over Citizen Kane / produced by Thomas Lennon, Michael Epstein ; written by Richard Ben Cramer & Thomas Lennon ; executive producer, Margaret Drain ; a Lennon Documentary Group film ; WGBH Boston (113 min., 1996)
  • RKO 281 / HBO Pictures presents in association with WGBH Boston a Scott Free Production ; a Benjamin Ross film ; produced by Su Armstrong ; executive producers, Ridley Scott, Tony Scott ; written by John Logan ; directed by Benjamin Ross (83 min., 1999).
Citizen Kane: Following the death of a publishing tycoon, news reporters scramble to discover the meaning of his final utterance. The battle over Citizen Kane: American experience documentary about the making of Citizen Kane and Orson Welles estate. RKO 281: Orson Welles produces his greatest film, Citizen Kane, despite the opposition of the film's de facto subject, William Randolph Hearst.
Art & Architecture Library (Bowes), Media & Microtext Center
2 videodiscs (198 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
  • [Disc 1] Fantasia (124 min. ; "interpreted in pictures by Walt Disney and his associates" - spoken by narrator at start of film)
  • [Disc 2] Fantasia 2000 (74 min.).
Fantasia: Features a blend of animation set to classical music, and live action scenes of the orchestra. Pieces include: Toccata and Fugue in D Minor by Johann Sebastian Bach, The Nutcracker Suite by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, The Sorcerer's Apprentice by Paul Dukas, The Rite of Spring by Igor Stravinsky, The Pastoral Symphony by Ludwig van Beethoven, Dance of the Hours by Amilcare Ponchielli, Night on Bald Mountain by Modeste Moussorgsky, and Ave Maria by Franz Schubert.
Fantasia 2000: The sequel to the classic 1940 film Fantasia, presents a new selection of animated scenes set to classical music. Pieces include: Symphony No. 5 by Ludwig van Beethoven, Pines of Rome by Ottorino Respighi, Rhapsody in Blue by George Gershwin, Piano Concerto No. 2, Allegro, Opus 102 by Dmitri Shostakovich, Carnival of the Animals, Finale, by Camille Saint-Saëns, The Sorcerer's Apprentice by Paul Dukas, Pomp and Circumstance - Marches 1, 2, 3 and 4 by Sir Edward Elgar, and Firebird Suite - 1919 Version, by Igor Stravinsky.
Art & Architecture Library (Bowes), Media & Microtext Center
Art & Architecture Library (Bowes)