jump to search box

Stereotyping and prejudice / edited by Charles Stangor and Christian S. Crandall.

Availability

At the Library

Other libraries

Language:
English.
Publication date:
2013
Publication:
New York : Psychology Press, 2013.
Format:
  • Book
  • xi, 283 pages : illustrations ; 23 cm.
Bibliography:
Including bibliographical references and index.
Contents:
  • Conceptualizing prejudice / Charles Stangor (stangor@umd.edu), Chris Crandall (crandall@ku.edu)
  • Neurological bases of prejudice / David Amodio (david.amodio@nyu.edu)
  • Evolution and prejudice / Catherine Cottrell (cacott@ufl.edu), Justin Park (j.h.park@bristol.ac.uk)
  • Justifications for prejudice / Chris Crandall
  • Ambivalent intergroup attributions / Peter Glick (peter.s.glick@lawrence.edu)
  • Reactions to stigmas / Cheryl Kaiser (ckaiser@u.washington.edu)
  • Stereotype threat / Joshua Aronson (ja41@nyu.edu), Jenessa Shapiro (jshapiro@psych.ucla.edu)
  • Stereotyping and prejudice / C. Neil Macrae (c.n.macrae@abdn.ac.uk)
  • Stereotypes as situated social cognition / Yoshishi Kashima (ykashima@unimelb.edu.au)
  • Prejudice and power / Felicia Pratto , Kristin Henkel
  • Social interaction and prejudice / Mikki Hebl
  • On the future of our endeavor / Charles Stangor, Julia D. O'Brien.
Contributor:
Stangor, Charles.
Crandall, Chris.
Series:
Frontiers of social psychology.
Subjects:
ISBN:
9781841694559
9781848726444
1848726449
184169455X

powered by Blacklight
© Stanford University. Stanford, California 94305. (650) 725-1064. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints | Opt Out of Analytics
jump to top